just Sew Stories

Adventures in Sewing

Sewing Again

Woo hoo!  Tomorrow, I’m sewing again!  I’ve taken some time off to work on the Studio.  It certainly isn’t finished, but I’m losing my motivation for decluttering.  My daughter and I have been hitting the homeschooling pretty hard, too.  Now, at least for one day, I’m sewing again!

I found some of my favorite stuff to use for pattern drafting, so I’m all set to whip out a draft and sew.  Why do I need to draft a pattern?  Well, because I can’t ever seem to just sew a pattern straight from the instructions.  I’m always customizing it in some way.  Which is probably why it takes me so darn long!

Anyway, I’m sewing a really cute (at least I hope so) skirt for my daughter.  Check back soon to see the finished results.  (Hint: it’s pink!)

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on February 16, 2013 by in Apparel, ~ Skirts.

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

